Reviews written by FamaFiduciary

175 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy and Craig, thank you for your enthusiasm and energy in bringing this very timely and critical information to member advisers at A4A. You are providing a valuable service and this all helps to focus, as an adviser responsible for client investments, on the big picture and not get lost in the weeds. I particularly enjoyed Craig's discussion of age-based 7/12 portfolio with a heavy weighting towards cash for age 70+ as well as the discussion of satellite positions in 7/12. Please keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 24, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 24, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent presentation and persuasive arguments advanced by Craig as he consistently demonstrates. Identifies challenges for advisers in educating clients to understand the concept of diversification. Good takeaway- if you can predict the future and know what asset class will prevail each January, don't diversify. If you can't predict the future, diversify among multiple asset classes.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 20, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 20, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Good solid presentation once again, Fritz. Thank you. Very much appreciate your refutation of various points alleged to be true in the regular E.S. Browning articles in WSJ. This is very important to contrarian investors. Also your contrarian thinking re: the predictive value of the VIX (none can be shown) and the sentiment indicators of AAII.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 10, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 10, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job today, Bob and Andy, despite technical delays at beginning. Bob's knowledge and expertise, and his ability to cite the correct resources, is quite valuable for financial advisers who want to be "up to speed" with their clients' estate tax needs. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 30, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 30, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As I've stated before in previous reviews of Chris Winn, he will put the fear of God in you as an RIA. Rightfully, he does admit that the SEC and other governing bodies are often inconsistent in their application of the "rules" and this poses a distinct disadvantage to those RIAs who want to "do the right thing". And yes, the regular testing procedures and other minutia involving "proving" one's compliance does remind us of how Bernie Madoff has changed our industry forever. This is indisputable.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 16, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 16, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Beautiful job Fritz. Thanks for the update(s) and for repeating certain items each month so that it all sinks in. Especially like the critique (good and bad) of leading industry publications such as Barron's and WSJ, including writers like Jason Zweig and E.S. Browning. Sometimes prospects and clients send me these same articles from WSJ, for example, and it's nice to have some ammunition (from you) on formulating a credible response to their questions.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 13, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 13, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Shehriyar did a webinar for A4A on March 6, which is now over 4 months ago, in which he stated unequivocally that the Fed would not raise rates until December 2015. I took note of this because I believed his March 6 argument was extremely well-reasoned and sensible. I've even used it to answer client's questions about this issue, telling them that someone I greatly respect believes the hike will come in December, not in April, June, etc. I have thus ignored the other pundits. Please keep coming back to A4A!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob, wonderful presentation and great practical applications. In today's session, I particularly enjoyed (and benefited from) the real-life example of the Proctor & Gamble executive with company stock. I think slowing things down and doing the quasi-role playing of adviser and client is useful and illustrative and this was no exception. Bob has a knack for putting things in perspective and applying conceptually complex principles in a very simple and understandable manner. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 25, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 25, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Wow, this was quite a solid presentation! Kathy is very polished and knowledgeable, an expert on the subject matter, and easy to listen to. Having a strategic plan in writing myself, I pulled it out during the webinar and made a few notes in the margins on various topics Kathy discussed. She's right on target with the idea of explaining to prospects and clients the "WHY" of why we're in business. This is the starting point and really opens the door to everything else. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 18, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 18, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
After now having listened to perhaps 3 or 4 of Robert's presentations on A4A, it is becoming apparent that this information is quite useful and probably bordering on mandatory for serious RIA firms. For any adviser over the age of say 40, or perhaps 45, it does take some discipline and commitment to understand and accept the changes occurring in our industry and in the technological world. As much as we may want to shove it aside or ignore it, Robert is suggesting otherwise. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 11, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 11, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Today's webinar was particularly helpful at the very end, when Fritz went through the "Who's Who" of doom and gloom soothsayers, all of whom have been proven wrong again and again over time. Fritz is correct. They are never held accountable for their mistaken and downright dreadful predictions. If an RIA was guilty of the same infractions, they would soon be out of a job (or at least lose most of their clients). Really enjoy the excerpts of WSJ articles and others when Fritz highlights them in yellow.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 08, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 08, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great overview and review of key concepts relating to tax planning for IRAs and Roths. Several original points Bob made included collaboration among the team of professionals for a client (CPA, attorney, adviser) and also working with a team approach to these more complex tax issues will showcase your own skills to your peers and other professionals. In addition to those two tidbits, the content today was excellent, although there are more slides and more information than time will allow us to absorb.Thanks
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 01, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 01, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Very timely and simple explanation of Google Plus, including how to sign up, set up a business page, order and sequence of events to do so, various tips and suggestions, navigational tips and useful information all around. Good use of slides and illustrations.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 21, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 21, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Good review of 7-12 concepts and good analytical study of the 55 different 35-year rolling periods to illustrate various rates of savings as compared with various rates of withdrawals. In discussing the rate of savings, and emphasizing the importance of that one factor, Craig has done something which I have not seen done often in other seminars, webinars or industry analyses. Nice job providing that detail. Please continue offering this valuable information to the A4A membership.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 14, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 14, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice change of pace today with focus basically only on education funding, 529s and ESAs. Just enough coverage of tax consequences, advantages, etc. of each method. Practical ideas and advice, as is common with Bob's presentation. Very good slides, easily understandable. Great for advisors who have both younger clients and/or grandparent types who are interested in helping with tuition. Well worth listening to. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 23, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 23, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great job Fritz. Thank you again for your dedication to exposing the impostors and telling the truth. Appreciate your persistence. Please keep up the excellent work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 13, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 13, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
A little over my head as I am not a technologically savvy sort of adviser. I'm more of a tax and estate planning type. That being said, this is obviously the wave of the future and therefore important for advisers of all stripes to understand and comprehend fully. Nice job of explaining the terminology to novices.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy pointed out, this was difficult material to understand and follow. It was a bit esoteric in nature and most of it was above my head (even though I have a tax and legal background). So, for hard-core tax junkies who have occasion to use these tools and techniques, it was useful. However, I would defer to a high level CPA to employ any of these strategies and would want to make sure they knew what they were doing (someone like Bob Keebler in other words!!). Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 19, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 19, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for the ongoing series of webinars on Office Exchange and other Microsoft products. This is useful information for anyone contemplating an upgrade to their basic Outlook program. More technically oriented than many may want but certainly useful to IT staff and those with tech backgrounds or interest in honing their skills and knowledge base.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 17, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 17, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you once again Fritz for a valuable review of the data and for calling out the pundits on CNBC and elsewhere. Please continue to keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Another 5-star performance by an A4A guest. Shehriyar asked what he could have done better, and I can honestly say that the answer is "nothing". His slides were succinct and informative, addressed the pertinent issues directly, and were presenting in an easy-to-understand way. He also has a very smooth and easy delivery which makes otherwise boring concepts seem especially interesting. The breadth of his overview, covering equities, fixed income, USD, Europe, only added to his credibility. Please come back!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 05, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 05, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job once again, Bob. Thank you for your commitment (with Andy) to the adviser education series. I would (and do) recommend these webinars to any colleague (RIAs and independents) who want to upgrade their knowledge base and who want to learn. I sometimes sense that my reviews are redundant and repetitive (always praising the Keebler, Fritz Meyer and Craig Israelsel presentations) but I am not a shill for A4A, merely a long-standing member (5+ years) who understands the value this organization brings.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 26, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 26, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was one of the best webinars that's been presented by A4A. Sheryl was clear and succinct throughout the presentation. She provided plenty of reasons for utilizing automated rebalancing and also encouraged less-technologically-oriented advisors to, at a minimum, utilize manual processes to choose proper asset location and avoid wash sale rules. I was particularly impressed with her committed stand on NOT reinvesting dividends. What would Bogle say? That is a very interesting, albeit contrarian, view.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 19, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 19, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I recall that Bruce was on A4A for a prior webinar several years ago. I don't remember my review from the prior webcast, but I would say this is a highly technical slice of the RIA pie. I'm not sure that I would agree that all RIAs should know this material. Certainly, if this is your target audience or if you have a niche practice in highly compensated individuals (or desire to have that expertise) then it is a "must have". Despite being somewhat dry, I liked the detailed step-by-step process he took.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 12, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 12, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you, Fritz, for holding the webinar to one hour. As always, you've provided a great deal of content. I think the one-hour (shorter) seminars might possibly be more conducive to properly absorbing that content. It may also be that at the end of a work day, some people are tired and can only stay alert for 60 minutes or so. In any event, your idea about having Part 2 tomorrow (in sequential days) might be a good one. Breaking it up into two sessions, same time, different date, might just work. Thanks!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 09, 2015
 
175 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews