Reviews written by FamaFiduciary

162 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Very timely and simple explanation of Google Plus, including how to sign up, set up a business page, order and sequence of events to do so, various tips and suggestions, navigational tips and useful information all around. Good use of slides and illustrations.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 21, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 21, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Good review of 7-12 concepts and good analytical study of the 55 different 35-year rolling periods to illustrate various rates of savings as compared with various rates of withdrawals. In discussing the rate of savings, and emphasizing the importance of that one factor, Craig has done something which I have not seen done often in other seminars, webinars or industry analyses. Nice job providing that detail. Please continue offering this valuable information to the A4A membership.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 14, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 14, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice change of pace today with focus basically only on education funding, 529s and ESAs. Just enough coverage of tax consequences, advantages, etc. of each method. Practical ideas and advice, as is common with Bob's presentation. Very good slides, easily understandable. Great for advisors who have both younger clients and/or grandparent types who are interested in helping with tuition. Well worth listening to. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 23, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 23, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great job Fritz. Thank you again for your dedication to exposing the impostors and telling the truth. Appreciate your persistence. Please keep up the excellent work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 13, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 13, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
A little over my head as I am not a technologically savvy sort of adviser. I'm more of a tax and estate planning type. That being said, this is obviously the wave of the future and therefore important for advisers of all stripes to understand and comprehend fully. Nice job of explaining the terminology to novices.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy pointed out, this was difficult material to understand and follow. It was a bit esoteric in nature and most of it was above my head (even though I have a tax and legal background). So, for hard-core tax junkies who have occasion to use these tools and techniques, it was useful. However, I would defer to a high level CPA to employ any of these strategies and would want to make sure they knew what they were doing (someone like Bob Keebler in other words!!). Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 19, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 19, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for the ongoing series of webinars on Office Exchange and other Microsoft products. This is useful information for anyone contemplating an upgrade to their basic Outlook program. More technically oriented than many may want but certainly useful to IT staff and those with tech backgrounds or interest in honing their skills and knowledge base.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 17, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 17, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you once again Fritz for a valuable review of the data and for calling out the pundits on CNBC and elsewhere. Please continue to keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Another 5-star performance by an A4A guest. Shehriyar asked what he could have done better, and I can honestly say that the answer is "nothing". His slides were succinct and informative, addressed the pertinent issues directly, and were presenting in an easy-to-understand way. He also has a very smooth and easy delivery which makes otherwise boring concepts seem especially interesting. The breadth of his overview, covering equities, fixed income, USD, Europe, only added to his credibility. Please come back!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 05, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 05, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job once again, Bob. Thank you for your commitment (with Andy) to the adviser education series. I would (and do) recommend these webinars to any colleague (RIAs and independents) who want to upgrade their knowledge base and who want to learn. I sometimes sense that my reviews are redundant and repetitive (always praising the Keebler, Fritz Meyer and Craig Israelsel presentations) but I am not a shill for A4A, merely a long-standing member (5+ years) who understands the value this organization brings.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 26, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 26, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was one of the best webinars that's been presented by A4A. Sheryl was clear and succinct throughout the presentation. She provided plenty of reasons for utilizing automated rebalancing and also encouraged less-technologically-oriented advisors to, at a minimum, utilize manual processes to choose proper asset location and avoid wash sale rules. I was particularly impressed with her committed stand on NOT reinvesting dividends. What would Bogle say? That is a very interesting, albeit contrarian, view.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 19, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 19, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I recall that Bruce was on A4A for a prior webinar several years ago. I don't remember my review from the prior webcast, but I would say this is a highly technical slice of the RIA pie. I'm not sure that I would agree that all RIAs should know this material. Certainly, if this is your target audience or if you have a niche practice in highly compensated individuals (or desire to have that expertise) then it is a "must have". Despite being somewhat dry, I liked the detailed step-by-step process he took.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 12, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 12, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you, Fritz, for holding the webinar to one hour. As always, you've provided a great deal of content. I think the one-hour (shorter) seminars might possibly be more conducive to properly absorbing that content. It may also be that at the end of a work day, some people are tired and can only stay alert for 60 minutes or so. In any event, your idea about having Part 2 tomorrow (in sequential days) might be a good one. Breaking it up into two sessions, same time, different date, might just work. Thanks!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
If this review were based on a scale of 1-10, Bob's presentation would once again be a 10. Thorough analysis, as always, Bob covered a lot of bases quickly, but in an engaging manner. Simply put, Bob's presentation style is conducive to learning. I think he actually picked up steam in the second half of the session (last 45 minutes) and ended very strong. Although not a big football fan, I am a Milwaukee native and want to pass along my condolences to Bob on the very tough Packer loss Sunday to Seattle.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 22, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 22, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy was right. Craig appears to be much more debonair with his latest look. On a serious note, I remarked during the presentation that this is a matter of discipline. I may have had that same thought in previous webinars presented by Craig. It is really about discipline, and seeing the data, and understanding it. However, all of that is still easier said than done both because of inertia (reluctance to change) and also client resistance and propensity to chase returns (due to too much media focus on S&P).
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 15, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 15, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
All five's again Fritz. Thank you for repeating these concepts every month until they become second nature to us. Also, for giving us confidence in speaking to our clients and allowing us the ability to take a contrarian stance from the CNBC "talking heads" and other notable market seers, none of whom can apparently hold a candle to you. Perhaps that's what Andy feared when he noted that you "were on fire" today.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 12, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 12, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was a solid overview of the issues currently presented in this space (cyber security). As with some of the compliance webinars, some of the information is a bit frightening. Those of use who have not have cyber security issues should consider ourselves fortunate. A lot to think about, and even more to worry about. Thanks Andy for bringing in this speaker.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 08, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 08, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
A change from the normal webinar series in that this was a more technically-oriented approach to learning and understanding Office 365. Those of use who are not tech-savvy may have gained some useful knowledge, and others who are not tech-savvy and also not interested in learning, probably tuned out. I believe Robert Clark spoke at a previous A4A webinar on this topic (or something similar) over the past year or so. It is clearly the wave of the future, like it or not.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 11, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 11, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Early discussion of oil situation was thorough and useful. Late discussion of yield curve also educational. Fritz' contrarian approach to many of these topics sets him apart. As a contrarian advisor myself, this is quite beneficial. For at least the 3rd or 4th time this year, I elected to listen to Fritz' webinar over Jeff Gundlach's quarterly market call, which is the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. EST. As good as Gundlach is, and as entertaining as he is, I choose Fritz every time.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 08, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 08, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Super job, Bob. Thank you for your continuing education skills. I believe that repetition in this area is important and the more one sees the concepts presented in the slides, and then case studies applied to the principles discussed, the more education take place. And for that reason, I continue to enjoy and benefit from Bob's regular webinars.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 20, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 20, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was a very interesting and different perspective on the principle of asset correlation, volatility, and similar concepts. It was a bit contrarian and original thinking which is always refreshing and different. It was good that the presented did not use this opportunity to strictly market his fund. That was refreshing. I think that programs which "think outside the box" a little more, like this one did, but are not super-controversial, are an added bonus for A4A members.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 13, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 13, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job Fritz, both today and at the combined Schwab Impact event and webinar last Friday. Your enthusiasm is apparent. Fortunately, I was able to stay on the line for the extra 45 minutes today but am not always able to do that. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy, this was a good idea, actually an excellent idea, to have Fritz give us some feedback from Impact conference. Fritz' perspective on all of this is quite valuable to those of us "in the trenches". Having a session like this one actually works as a good diversifier from the monthly sessions that Fritz does, because a lot of what he says every month was presented in a slightly different light in today's webinar. Thank you both.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 06, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 06, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob,
A wonderful job today, and appreciate the specificity of discussion this time with focus primarily on bypass trusts, IRA beneficiaries, and related topics in this fairly narrow area of taxation. Excellent materials, easy to understand and good explanations on all submitted questions.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 30, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 30, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I think that starting the webinar each week at the same time on a consistent basis is important. Today it seemed that Mathew didn't begin speaking until perhaps 4:18 or even 4:20, not sure of the exact time. I've read some comments about this issue which may be discouraging more advisors from viewing and listening. Also, Mathew had previously done an A4A webinar and much of the material seemed repetitive. Perhaps offering some new materials or using a different angle would have been advisable. Thank you.
Rating:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 23, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 23, 2014
 
162 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews