Reviews written by FamaFiduciary

190 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
One of the best features of Fritz' presentations are the analysis and refutation (not sure that's a word) of the WSJ and other articles which often as well as calling out the supposed "experts" and talking heads in the media who are so often wrong. I think it's true that if you didn't listen to Fritz, you'd think the world was coming to an end with all the bad news bears coming out of hibernation. Thanks for a fresh and less biased approach to economic analysis.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 08, 2016

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 08, 2016
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I have listened to Bob's presentations so many times that I've lost count, however, each time I learn something new (and usually exciting too). Today's presentation was thorough, but rapid-fire, and kept your attention too. This is not easy to do when it comes to taxation. Bob, thank you for the fantastic service you (and Andy) provide to the advisory community. Please keep up the great work and look forward to your next presentation.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 28, 2016

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 28, 2016
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Very informative and engaging presentation by a person who obviously demonstrated great knowledge and experience in the markets. Although I did not necessarily agree with all of his short-term prognostications, he certainly was clear and convincing with most of his presentation data points. The outline was VERY useful to understanding the Russell position on all aspects of current market conditions. The Q & A was excellent, as Andy said, Erik was surprisingly knowledgeable on many topics. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 21, 2016

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 21, 2016
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for the valuable service that A4A provides each week. Please continue to keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 20, 2016

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 20, 2016
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The presentation was helpful in understanding some of the ins and outs of the military lifestyle as it relates to investing, saving and retirement. There were several items that I learned about the TSP program that I would not have known otherwise. I will be able to use these factoids in connection with a prospective client who is an 30+ year Army JAG Corps full Colonel. It would be nice to be able to contact Curtis with respect to questions in the future, so thank you for offering that opportunity as well
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 14, 2016

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 14, 2016
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great presentation today Fritz. Thank you (again) for continuing to keep up our spirits and to assist in ignoring the naysayers. Specifically, thank you for calling out the so-called strategists. Every year in Barron's I skip over that article because their predictions never come to fruition. Also appreciated slide 109 in which you did a back of the envelope calculation on total returns going forward. You hit the nail on the head with that one. Lots of people are in dreamland on that one.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 11, 2016

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 11, 2016
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Each time Shehriyar speaks to the A4A community, something valuable is taken from it. As Andy said, he is very easy to listen to, calm and measured in his presentation, and amazingly accurate. It may have been last March 2015, perhaps even a month or two before that, and Shehriyar was speaking on A4A and predicted the first Fed rate hike would be in December. No one else was willing to say that then but he was absolutely correct. It would be nice to hear Shehriyar speak on a regular basis to A4A. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 07, 2016

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 07, 2016
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I am not a CPA but still enjoyed Bob's presentation today. In fact, it was useful in that it outlined what the "competition" might be doing, as they're able to offer services that I elect not to provide (tax return preparation). Of particular use also was the tidbit of info Bob passed along about the NOL carryforward concept having to be used before death--very important--and the Roth conversion solution is excellent. Also, Bob's explanation of the effective rate of phase out being 35% not 28% was useful.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 17, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 17, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
All fives once again for Fritz' presentation. Suggestion: Fritz' analysis (and refutation) of WSJ articles and other supposedly scholarly financial publications is most informative and also most useful for client communications from the adviser. This is particularly true when Fritz shows the highlighted portions of the article which he disputes and/or agrees with. This practice serves as a clarification of the points Fritz' makes using the data slides. It also keeps the viewer attentive & less apt to doze.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 07, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 07, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Well, that was interesting! Quite a change from Bob Keebler, to be sure. Very entertaining, and especially so for those interesting in lifestyles of the rich and famous. I don't know how much I learned about estate planning, other than the standard anecdotal messages concerning failed planning, oversights and other stories of dread which arise from good old negligence. A very intelligent woman of apparently high pedigree. And listening to a lawyer is always enlightening in one way or another.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 19, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 19, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you Fritz for your continued focus on the facts and the data as opposed to the media noise. It is particularly of interest (and useful) to know about the inaccuracies of those writing in publications as esteemed as even the Wall Street Journal. I think that having a column written by Fritz Meyer (or at least a counterpoint argument) would be enlightening to those who use WSJ writings (and, particular, E.S. Browning) as gospel.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy said, some of the slides Criag presented today were very clear in illustrating the concept of diversification over many asset classes. Craig hit the nail on the head when he said that some clients (especially impatient ones) are looking for quick and fast results and that the advisor must educate them about these concepts. I agree that the Twitter age has made everyone think in fast motion instead of the slow motion required for the 7/12 portfolio to work properly. Thanks!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 22, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 22, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for letting the A4A audience hear the robo advisor side of the story on the direction in which the industry is clearly going. Although it seems that the speaker might be considered bias towards this platform model, it nonetheless is true that technology is advancing at a lightning pace and that human advisors are at risk if they fail to adapt and embrace this technology. This is merely part of a changing world overall, and the investment industry is no different.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 15, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 15, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Fritz, thank you for your continuing service and education of the A4A community of advisers. Appreciate the articles from WSJ and Barron's most of all. Your interpretation of same is enlightening and useful. Also, anecdotal comments from clients of advisers who you speak to at your personal appearances are very helpful, as most of us have probably had those same questions (pertaining for example to your comments on gold, etc.). Please continue to raise those kinds of discussions.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 12, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 12, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob, thank you for the subtle--and also not-so-subtle--practice management tips each month as pertains to tax advice, tax planning and the advisor's role vis a vis the client's other professionals. I have to say that when I contact a client's CPA to discuss tax planning or strategy they are often taken aback by my interest, enthusiasm, and the like. I suspect it is because, as Bob says, so few advisers bother to try and set themselves apart as tax-focused professionals. And as Bob says, doing so pays off.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 27, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 27, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy and Craig, thank you for your enthusiasm and energy in bringing this very timely and critical information to member advisers at A4A. You are providing a valuable service and this all helps to focus, as an adviser responsible for client investments, on the big picture and not get lost in the weeds. I particularly enjoyed Craig's discussion of age-based 7/12 portfolio with a heavy weighting towards cash for age 70+ as well as the discussion of satellite positions in 7/12. Please keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 24, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 24, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent presentation and persuasive arguments advanced by Craig as he consistently demonstrates. Identifies challenges for advisers in educating clients to understand the concept of diversification. Good takeaway- if you can predict the future and know what asset class will prevail each January, don't diversify. If you can't predict the future, diversify among multiple asset classes.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 20, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 20, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Good solid presentation once again, Fritz. Thank you. Very much appreciate your refutation of various points alleged to be true in the regular E.S. Browning articles in WSJ. This is very important to contrarian investors. Also your contrarian thinking re: the predictive value of the VIX (none can be shown) and the sentiment indicators of AAII.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 10, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 10, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job today, Bob and Andy, despite technical delays at beginning. Bob's knowledge and expertise, and his ability to cite the correct resources, is quite valuable for financial advisers who want to be "up to speed" with their clients' estate tax needs. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 30, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 30, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As I've stated before in previous reviews of Chris Winn, he will put the fear of God in you as an RIA. Rightfully, he does admit that the SEC and other governing bodies are often inconsistent in their application of the "rules" and this poses a distinct disadvantage to those RIAs who want to "do the right thing". And yes, the regular testing procedures and other minutia involving "proving" one's compliance does remind us of how Bernie Madoff has changed our industry forever. This is indisputable.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 16, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 16, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Beautiful job Fritz. Thanks for the update(s) and for repeating certain items each month so that it all sinks in. Especially like the critique (good and bad) of leading industry publications such as Barron's and WSJ, including writers like Jason Zweig and E.S. Browning. Sometimes prospects and clients send me these same articles from WSJ, for example, and it's nice to have some ammunition (from you) on formulating a credible response to their questions.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 13, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 13, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Shehriyar did a webinar for A4A on March 6, which is now over 4 months ago, in which he stated unequivocally that the Fed would not raise rates until December 2015. I took note of this because I believed his March 6 argument was extremely well-reasoned and sensible. I've even used it to answer client's questions about this issue, telling them that someone I greatly respect believes the hike will come in December, not in April, June, etc. I have thus ignored the other pundits. Please keep coming back to A4A!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 09, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 09, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob, wonderful presentation and great practical applications. In today's session, I particularly enjoyed (and benefited from) the real-life example of the Proctor & Gamble executive with company stock. I think slowing things down and doing the quasi-role playing of adviser and client is useful and illustrative and this was no exception. Bob has a knack for putting things in perspective and applying conceptually complex principles in a very simple and understandable manner. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 25, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 25, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Wow, this was quite a solid presentation! Kathy is very polished and knowledgeable, an expert on the subject matter, and easy to listen to. Having a strategic plan in writing myself, I pulled it out during the webinar and made a few notes in the margins on various topics Kathy discussed. She's right on target with the idea of explaining to prospects and clients the "WHY" of why we're in business. This is the starting point and really opens the door to everything else. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 18, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 18, 2015
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
After now having listened to perhaps 3 or 4 of Robert's presentations on A4A, it is becoming apparent that this information is quite useful and probably bordering on mandatory for serious RIA firms. For any adviser over the age of say 40, or perhaps 45, it does take some discipline and commitment to understand and accept the changes occurring in our industry and in the technological world. As much as we may want to shove it aside or ignore it, Robert is suggesting otherwise. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 11, 2015

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 11, 2015
 
190 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews