Reviews written by FamaFiduciary

117 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Interesting software product and discussion on behavioral finance. The first few charts were very informative, particularly the one about the difference in ending value of an account in which the participant increased his contribution from 3% to 8%. That was remarkable. It's ironic because the clients who complain the most about their returns, etc. are the ones who don't want to save the amount needed to reach their goals. I could see that issue percolating in these charts.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This is probably the 10th time I've heard Craig present over the past several years. I always learn something new every time I hear or watch Craig. Today, it was the first several slides which showed inflation over the decades and how it has progressively declined every decade over the last 5 or so. Very interesting. The 7-12 portfolio is logically sound and is particularly flexible in that Craig has designed both active and passive portfolios, with a variety of custodians, I believe. Great job (again)!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 03, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 03, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy remarked at the very end, this was great stuff. Very informative and educational for those advisors who are interested in gaining knowledge. Good discussion and comparisons between TWR and IRR/MWR. Also very much liked the 6 categories being targeted by CFA in their "Future of FInance" campaign. Our firm has adopted CFA Institute Code of Ethics and today's webinar reminded me of why that is. These are very good people. Excellent presentation.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 20, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 20, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for another great webinar Fritz! Some of the new charts were very interesting and useful in understanding your position on the economy and markets. Please keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was a different, but very enjoyable, presentation on an interesting topic. The speaker amply demonstrated that subjective factors, such as emotions, play a must larger role in investor behavior than might be commonly thought. This was a good exercise in client understanding and is especially valuable for advisors who have personal relationships with their clients. Excellent program.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 27, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 27, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you Bob for a very interesting perspective on using life insurance to overcome the new tax burden brought upon our clients. This material is complex in many ways, but as Andy said repeatedly, Bob has a knack for making the complex seem simple. The concepts presented were very applicable to many wealth advisers and can be used to showcase one's command of this material and one's competency as a wealth manager and advisor in front of clients.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 20, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 20, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was another banner presentation by Fritz Meyer. To be honest, Fritz' presentations, with their detailed accuracy, have given me the confidence to speak clearly to my clients about the market gyrations over the past several years now. People often ask me how did I know that, and what I should tell them is that I listen to Fritz Meyer every month. Great job Fritz!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was a very good demonstration of an apparently simple-to-use software program. It seems that even a non-techie could probably master this in no time. My concern would be clearly stating the assumptions involved to one's client--as with any other Monte Carlo type simulation software. Andy asked several times what might differentiate this program from all the other financial planning software out there but I didn't get a sense of a really solid answer. That being said, I will try and free trial.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 06, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 06, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent presentation, Bob! Thank you. I particularly like the repetitive nature of your presentations. The fact that you repeat your concepts once or twice is conducive to learning and absorbing the information. I realize time is limited and you have to go through the slides quickly, but the information on the slides is very useful to understanding as well.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 27, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 27, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This presentation was very interesting and informative. I personally am a "beta" freak in that I devote a great deal of attention to beta readings in portfolios and adhere to MPT quite stringently. I really liked the demonstration of Quantext system and also the reference to Hidden Levers, and plan to look into Quantext for future use. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 23, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 23, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The idea of retirement income sustainability is very important for advisors and their clients. I have read many articles by Wade Pfau's and his analysis of this topic. He is one of the most well-respected people in this field, so thank you for having him back. I don't know if this is possible, but another person who would be well-received by our membership is Moshe Milevsky from York University.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 16, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 16, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This subject can be very uncomfortable for most advisors. It can also be emotionally draining and cause a lot of angst. Chris has presented before, and he is always measured and matter of fact in his delivery. That being said, there are times when I will ask "is he kidding"? Of course, Chris is only the messenger, and you aren't supposed to shoot the messenger. Nice job on a difficult topic for advisors.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 09, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 09, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy put it so well, it was another blockbuster presentation by Bob Keebler and the focus on the 3.8% surtax (without introducing a lot of other tangential topics) was effective because it allowed everyone to try and focus on just that one issue. This is conducive to mastering the single topic of the 3.8% surtax and the use of examples was illustrative. I would suggest that similar focus be made on future Keebler webinars on a single aspect of the new law as was done today. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 19, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 19, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Very nice presentation by the speaker and his legal analysis is solid and makes sense. I think some of the material covered may be beyond the scope of a smaller advisor practice, but it's better to present more rather than less as it challenges the listener/viewer of the webcast to learn and understand new concepts and ideas.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 12, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 12, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you, Fritz and Andy, for another perfect "5" in today's economic update presentation. Please keep up the excellent work which is of such high value to advisors, and ultimately, to our clients.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 09, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 09, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The subject matter is a bit dry and if an advisor is not working in the realm of energy investing, then the information might be of limited use or applicability. However, for an advisor in this area, the topic is very timely and of great importance. Again, depending on your clientele and your business model this webinar could be of value. Thank you.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 05, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 05, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great job Bob. Excellent slide materials, as always. Thank you for the service you provide to advisors.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 25, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 25, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Craig and Andy, thank you for another outstanding presentation on the 7-12 portfolio concept. This is a very convincing strategy which I believe has been adequately validated by the research Craig regularly presents to the A4A audience and others. Please keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 21, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 21, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The webinar clarified many issues surrounding the college application process as it exists today. It is obviously a much different system than existed when the baby boomers went to college. I was not aware of the gravity of the situation pertaining to colleges financial viability. Also, seeing the exact dollar outlays being faced by college students and their families in today's world is alarming and should be understood clearly by competent financial advisors. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 14, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 14, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy, Fritz, perhaps this is beginning to sound like a broken record, but thank you to Fritz for cutting through all the media noise and hype and getting the word out to advisors about the true state of the markets and the economy. I continue to tell many of my advisor friends and colleagues about Fritz' and Bob Keebler's webinars, but many of them are foolishly electing not to participate. They are doing themselves and their clients a great disservice.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 11, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 11, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was an excellent webinar. It was well-organized and very informative in terms of showing advisors the tools available to make and understand social security election decisions on behalf of clients. I received a call from a client earlier in the day, higher-net worth type, and he posed this exact question to me, as he had just turned 66 last month. This webinar allowed me to begin outlining a method of addressing my client's question directly, and gave me some superlative talking points to utilize now.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 07, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 07, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This presentation was very informative for advisors using either active management or passive management. Rick's delivery was very polished and easy to follow. Not overly technical and no jargon thrown in to confuse the listener. Also very plain talking, direct approach to this topic without any hidden agenda, therefore very objective viewpoint.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 31, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 31, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great job Bob and Andy, as always. Lots of material covered in a very short period of time. It would have been nice if Bob had clarified whether any particular tax item represented a change from existing law or was settled law. It appeared that none of these provisions were new or amended, but I wasn't totally sure. Part of the problem was the rapidity of the slide presentation and indeed there was a lot of material presented in a short period of time. Keep up the good work, and thank you!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 24, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 24, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I think this is useful information primarily for the larger firms that are contemplating a buyout and/or merger and acquisition. My observation is that it is not as relevant to very small firms or one or two man operations. The concepts presented are useful, however, to all firms because David laid out the importance of various factors in valuing a business.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 10, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 10, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Fritz, thank you again for the fantastic presentation and upbeat outlook that has become your trademark. It is greatly appreciated by similarly minded advisors. I've managed to "train" my clients to completely ignore the media, and you've bolstered my confidence in doing so. It's made a big difference in how I approach this topic of the media hype. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 07, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 07, 2013
 
117 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews

Login