Reviews written by FamaFiduciary

145 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
A change from the normal webinar series in that this was a more technically-oriented approach to learning and understanding Office 365. Those of use who are not tech-savvy may have gained some useful knowledge, and others who are not tech-savvy and also not interested in learning, probably tuned out. I believe Robert Clark spoke at a previous A4A webinar on this topic (or something similar) over the past year or so. It is clearly the wave of the future, like it or not.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 11, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 11, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Early discussion of oil situation was thorough and useful. Late discussion of yield curve also educational. Fritz' contrarian approach to many of these topics sets him apart. As a contrarian advisor myself, this is quite beneficial. For at least the 3rd or 4th time this year, I elected to listen to Fritz' webinar over Jeff Gundlach's quarterly market call, which is the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. EST. As good as Gundlach is, and as entertaining as he is, I choose Fritz every time.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 08, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 08, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Super job, Bob. Thank you for your continuing education skills. I believe that repetition in this area is important and the more one sees the concepts presented in the slides, and then case studies applied to the principles discussed, the more education take place. And for that reason, I continue to enjoy and benefit from Bob's regular webinars.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 20, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 20, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was a very interesting and different perspective on the principle of asset correlation, volatility, and similar concepts. It was a bit contrarian and original thinking which is always refreshing and different. It was good that the presented did not use this opportunity to strictly market his fund. That was refreshing. I think that programs which "think outside the box" a little more, like this one did, but are not super-controversial, are an added bonus for A4A members.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 13, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 13, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job Fritz, both today and at the combined Schwab Impact event and webinar last Friday. Your enthusiasm is apparent. Fortunately, I was able to stay on the line for the extra 45 minutes today but am not always able to do that. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy, this was a good idea, actually an excellent idea, to have Fritz give us some feedback from Impact conference. Fritz' perspective on all of this is quite valuable to those of us "in the trenches". Having a session like this one actually works as a good diversifier from the monthly sessions that Fritz does, because a lot of what he says every month was presented in a slightly different light in today's webinar. Thank you both.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
November 06, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 06, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob,
A wonderful job today, and appreciate the specificity of discussion this time with focus primarily on bypass trusts, IRA beneficiaries, and related topics in this fairly narrow area of taxation. Excellent materials, easy to understand and good explanations on all submitted questions.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 30, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 30, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I think that starting the webinar each week at the same time on a consistent basis is important. Today it seemed that Mathew didn't begin speaking until perhaps 4:18 or even 4:20, not sure of the exact time. I've read some comments about this issue which may be discouraging more advisors from viewing and listening. Also, Mathew had previously done an A4A webinar and much of the material seemed repetitive. Perhaps offering some new materials or using a different angle would have been advisable. Thank you.
Rating:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 23, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 23, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I believe this is the second (possibly third) webinar by Manish in the past few years on A4A, as I recall. The concept he presents is very interesting, which is that SS decisions cannot be made in a vacuum and instead must be integrated with other retirement income sources. This is a very technical approach to solving the mystery of when to take SS, and may be considered a bit of overkill except by the most wonk-ish advisor. That being said, it was a good presentation and flowed well.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 16, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 16, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for the calming and objective analysis of today's market conditions. The historical data is what matters, and Fritz has done a great job of assembling and presenting that data. The charts and graphs were useful illustrations, as they always are with Fritz' presentations. Nice job.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 13, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 13, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy once again hit the nail on the head with his reference to Bob's presentation as being a "tour de force". Truer words were never spoken. Thank you Bob for continued enlightenment on these topics. Any and all young CPAs and financial planning professionals would benefit greatly from listening to Bob on a regular basis, just as loyal A4A members do.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
September 11, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: September 11, 2014
 
 

Nice job again, Fritz

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I have been listening to Fritz' presentations for many months and his teaching style is very conducive to learning and understanding. I particularly enjoy his ability to refute the "talking heads" of Wall Street, and those who try to predict short term market movements. He is correct when he characterizes these people as "entertainers". The fact that Fritz is so level-headed in his analysis, and firmly objective in his approach, sets him apart from virtually everyone else in his position. Thank you, Fritz, for all you do for A4A and the advisory community.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
September 09, 2014

Report this review
 
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This material and presentation was very interesting and informative. Andy was correct in his assessment of the importance of knowing about Office 365. Presenter did not come across as "salesy" as some indicated, at least to me. On the negative side, I did begin with Exchange Online earlier this year, and the support was disastrous at Microsoft. They were unable to do anything to assist, I was passed around to countless people here and overseas, and ultimately, I had to hire an independent consultant.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
September 04, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: September 04, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I agree with Andy that this was a new twist on Craig's prior presentations, and it was a good one. If the viewer listens to Craig carefully on a regular basis, the concept of 7/12 sinks in pretty clearly. And it makes consummate sense. This is great stuff, and is good for the investment junkies who like to crunch numbers, but also appeals to the fundamentalists who just plain enjoy hearing great new ideas.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 21, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 21, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was one of Bob's best webinars to date. That's saying a lot because all of them have been superb. I actually liked the moderate level of complexity, and the shorter duration (one hour). Bob is a walking encyclopedia in so many ways. Andy hit the nail on the head when he said that RIAs who are combination CPAs and CFPs are in the best space and most well-positioned for the future in our industry.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 14, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 14, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job by Fritz as always. Perhaps if webinar is likely to exceed one hour, that could be planned ahead better so those who want to stay don't run into scheduling problems with other obligations they've made. This doesn't affect me personally, but I imagine it would be a problem for some who are expecting class to be dismissed at 5 p.m. EST. Keep it up Fritz.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 11, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 11, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy clearly has a super relationship with the presenter, and that's nice to see. The presenter seemed to be very personable and smart. The presentation itself was a bit technical and/or esoteric, perhaps, and more suited to a larger firm as opposed to solo practitioner. The presentation seems to be more suitable to a workshop format (one day, etc.) than a 1 hour webinar presentation. A little heavy on the marketing techniques which again might apply more to big firms. Thank you.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 31, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 31, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Good practical information to be used in Linked In searches for advisors. I picked up some good pointers that I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Not sure I would want to have a regular monthly presentation on Linked In as often as is being done currently for Fritz, Bob K. or Craig Israelsen.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 24, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 24, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Well, Bob, this was truly a masterpiece today. What I liked most about this session was the detail-oriented approach you took to the topics discussed. You were able to drill down more clearly and to show pertinent examples for each concept, without rushing through the slides. The entire series was superb, but today I thought was especially worthwhile. Besides CFPs, I think any Enrolled Agent or CPA would benefit greatly from your excellent presentations. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 07, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 07, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob, thank you to you (and Andy) for your dedication to assisting advisors with these tax planning issues. It is a truly valuable service. There are many advisors who would benefit from these programs. Please continue to keep up the great work. Today was another perfect "5" and I look forward to the third installment of the tax alpha program.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 26, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 26, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Started out a little slow and picked up steam along the way. Especially valuable were the Word documents offered as attachments which included intern interview questionnaires and the hiring process. Speaker is well known in the industry and it would appear that interns at his firm are fortunate to be affiliated with him. Plain-speaking delivery helpful.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 12, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 12, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The fact that the presenters "traded off" during the presentation was very effective, given the topic and subject matter, which was very interesting, but a bit esoteric at times. They obviously know their stuff and as Andy said, are "pioneers" in the field of GIPS. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 05, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 05, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Another super job by Bob in presenting this information to advisers. The session ran almost 2 hours, but it was well worth the time, Bob provided several reminders of both basic and more complex tools and techniques by which to engage in tax management strategies for clients. I agree that having this information will set an adviser apart from his not-so-enlightened peers. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 28, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 28, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you Andy for this nuts and bolts demonstration of video production for advisers. I'm not sure I would attempt this myself, but as you said, it's still useful to know whether you're getting ripped off by someone claiming to do this for a reasonable price. The tips and pointers you suggested were very helpful for those doing their own video.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 15, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 15, 2014
 
145 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews

Login