Reviews written by FamaFiduciary

139 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob,
A wonderful job today, and appreciate the specificity of discussion this time with focus primarily on bypass trusts, IRA beneficiaries, and related topics in this fairly narrow area of taxation. Excellent materials, easy to understand and good explanations on all submitted questions.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 30, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 30, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I think that starting the webinar each week at the same time on a consistent basis is important. Today it seemed that Mathew didn't begin speaking until perhaps 4:18 or even 4:20, not sure of the exact time. I've read some comments about this issue which may be discouraging more advisors from viewing and listening. Also, Mathew had previously done an A4A webinar and much of the material seemed repetitive. Perhaps offering some new materials or using a different angle would have been advisable. Thank you.
Rating:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 23, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 23, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I believe this is the second (possibly third) webinar by Manish in the past few years on A4A, as I recall. The concept he presents is very interesting, which is that SS decisions cannot be made in a vacuum and instead must be integrated with other retirement income sources. This is a very technical approach to solving the mystery of when to take SS, and may be considered a bit of overkill except by the most wonk-ish advisor. That being said, it was a good presentation and flowed well.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 16, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 16, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for the calming and objective analysis of today's market conditions. The historical data is what matters, and Fritz has done a great job of assembling and presenting that data. The charts and graphs were useful illustrations, as they always are with Fritz' presentations. Nice job.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
October 13, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 13, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy once again hit the nail on the head with his reference to Bob's presentation as being a "tour de force". Truer words were never spoken. Thank you Bob for continued enlightenment on these topics. Any and all young CPAs and financial planning professionals would benefit greatly from listening to Bob on a regular basis, just as loyal A4A members do.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
September 11, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: September 11, 2014
 
 

Nice job again, Fritz

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I have been listening to Fritz' presentations for many months and his teaching style is very conducive to learning and understanding. I particularly enjoy his ability to refute the "talking heads" of Wall Street, and those who try to predict short term market movements. He is correct when he characterizes these people as "entertainers". The fact that Fritz is so level-headed in his analysis, and firmly objective in his approach, sets him apart from virtually everyone else in his position. Thank you, Fritz, for all you do for A4A and the advisory community.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
September 09, 2014

Report this review
 
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This material and presentation was very interesting and informative. Andy was correct in his assessment of the importance of knowing about Office 365. Presenter did not come across as "salesy" as some indicated, at least to me. On the negative side, I did begin with Exchange Online earlier this year, and the support was disastrous at Microsoft. They were unable to do anything to assist, I was passed around to countless people here and overseas, and ultimately, I had to hire an independent consultant.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
September 04, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: September 04, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I agree with Andy that this was a new twist on Craig's prior presentations, and it was a good one. If the viewer listens to Craig carefully on a regular basis, the concept of 7/12 sinks in pretty clearly. And it makes consummate sense. This is great stuff, and is good for the investment junkies who like to crunch numbers, but also appeals to the fundamentalists who just plain enjoy hearing great new ideas.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 21, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 21, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was one of Bob's best webinars to date. That's saying a lot because all of them have been superb. I actually liked the moderate level of complexity, and the shorter duration (one hour). Bob is a walking encyclopedia in so many ways. Andy hit the nail on the head when he said that RIAs who are combination CPAs and CFPs are in the best space and most well-positioned for the future in our industry.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 14, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 14, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Nice job by Fritz as always. Perhaps if webinar is likely to exceed one hour, that could be planned ahead better so those who want to stay don't run into scheduling problems with other obligations they've made. This doesn't affect me personally, but I imagine it would be a problem for some who are expecting class to be dismissed at 5 p.m. EST. Keep it up Fritz.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
August 11, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 11, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Andy clearly has a super relationship with the presenter, and that's nice to see. The presenter seemed to be very personable and smart. The presentation itself was a bit technical and/or esoteric, perhaps, and more suited to a larger firm as opposed to solo practitioner. The presentation seems to be more suitable to a workshop format (one day, etc.) than a 1 hour webinar presentation. A little heavy on the marketing techniques which again might apply more to big firms. Thank you.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 31, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 31, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Good practical information to be used in Linked In searches for advisors. I picked up some good pointers that I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Not sure I would want to have a regular monthly presentation on Linked In as often as is being done currently for Fritz, Bob K. or Craig Israelsen.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 24, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 24, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Well, Bob, this was truly a masterpiece today. What I liked most about this session was the detail-oriented approach you took to the topics discussed. You were able to drill down more clearly and to show pertinent examples for each concept, without rushing through the slides. The entire series was superb, but today I thought was especially worthwhile. Besides CFPs, I think any Enrolled Agent or CPA would benefit greatly from your excellent presentations. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 07, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 07, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob, thank you to you (and Andy) for your dedication to assisting advisors with these tax planning issues. It is a truly valuable service. There are many advisors who would benefit from these programs. Please continue to keep up the great work. Today was another perfect "5" and I look forward to the third installment of the tax alpha program.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 26, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 26, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Started out a little slow and picked up steam along the way. Especially valuable were the Word documents offered as attachments which included intern interview questionnaires and the hiring process. Speaker is well known in the industry and it would appear that interns at his firm are fortunate to be affiliated with him. Plain-speaking delivery helpful.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 12, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 12, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The fact that the presenters "traded off" during the presentation was very effective, given the topic and subject matter, which was very interesting, but a bit esoteric at times. They obviously know their stuff and as Andy said, are "pioneers" in the field of GIPS. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 05, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 05, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Another super job by Bob in presenting this information to advisers. The session ran almost 2 hours, but it was well worth the time, Bob provided several reminders of both basic and more complex tools and techniques by which to engage in tax management strategies for clients. I agree that having this information will set an adviser apart from his not-so-enlightened peers. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 28, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 28, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you Andy for this nuts and bolts demonstration of video production for advisers. I'm not sure I would attempt this myself, but as you said, it's still useful to know whether you're getting ripped off by someone claiming to do this for a reasonable price. The tips and pointers you suggested were very helpful for those doing their own video.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 15, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 15, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent presentation by Fritz to bring us "up to date" with the latest data on the economy and the markets. It should be noted that Fritz has been bullish on the market for the entire duration. This is in stark contrast to many other pundits (on CNBC and elsewhere) who have been warning of impending doom for years, and who are now "getting on board" the bull market. Fritz has been there all along, and thankfully we've been listening to him all the way through. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 12, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 12, 2014
 
 

Great job Fritz!

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Fritz, thank you for another masterful presentation. I appreciate the fact that you are introducing some new material during each webinar. For example, today you showed some great charts illustrating the baby boom retirement period upcoming, and why our labor force will grow, not decline. Also appreciate the copies of articles from WSJ and elsewhere, with the yellow highlights you add when refuting the author's position. These are highly effective, and are never found in most webinars. Excellent program.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 12, 2014

Report this review
 
 
 

Stellar presentation

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy so aptly put it, Bob "crushed" it today. After hearing Bob many times now on these various topics of interest to advisors, everything begins to become clearer and more useful in everyday practice as an advisor. Bob's style of delivery is always super and very user-friendly for listeners. Thank you for a great job once again Bob!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 12, 2014

Report this review
 
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Interesting software product and discussion on behavioral finance. The first few charts were very informative, particularly the one about the difference in ending value of an account in which the participant increased his contribution from 3% to 8%. That was remarkable. It's ironic because the clients who complain the most about their returns, etc. are the ones who don't want to save the amount needed to reach their goals. I could see that issue percolating in these charts.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This is probably the 10th time I've heard Craig present over the past several years. I always learn something new every time I hear or watch Craig. Today, it was the first several slides which showed inflation over the decades and how it has progressively declined every decade over the last 5 or so. Very interesting. The 7-12 portfolio is logically sound and is particularly flexible in that Craig has designed both active and passive portfolios, with a variety of custodians, I believe. Great job (again)!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 03, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 03, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy remarked at the very end, this was great stuff. Very informative and educational for those advisors who are interested in gaining knowledge. Good discussion and comparisons between TWR and IRR/MWR. Also very much liked the 6 categories being targeted by CFA in their "Future of FInance" campaign. Our firm has adopted CFA Institute Code of Ethics and today's webinar reminded me of why that is. These are very good people. Excellent presentation.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 20, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 20, 2014
 
139 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews

Login