Reviews written by FamaFiduciary

127 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Well, Bob, this was truly a masterpiece today. What I liked most about this session was the detail-oriented approach you took to the topics discussed. You were able to drill down more clearly and to show pertinent examples for each concept, without rushing through the slides. The entire series was superb, but today I thought was especially worthwhile. Besides CFPs, I think any Enrolled Agent or CPA would benefit greatly from your excellent presentations. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
July 07, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 07, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Bob, thank you to you (and Andy) for your dedication to assisting advisors with these tax planning issues. It is a truly valuable service. There are many advisors who would benefit from these programs. Please continue to keep up the great work. Today was another perfect "5" and I look forward to the third installment of the tax alpha program.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 26, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 26, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Started out a little slow and picked up steam along the way. Especially valuable were the Word documents offered as attachments which included intern interview questionnaires and the hiring process. Speaker is well known in the industry and it would appear that interns at his firm are fortunate to be affiliated with him. Plain-speaking delivery helpful.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 12, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 12, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The fact that the presenters "traded off" during the presentation was very effective, given the topic and subject matter, which was very interesting, but a bit esoteric at times. They obviously know their stuff and as Andy said, are "pioneers" in the field of GIPS. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
June 05, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 05, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Another super job by Bob in presenting this information to advisers. The session ran almost 2 hours, but it was well worth the time, Bob provided several reminders of both basic and more complex tools and techniques by which to engage in tax management strategies for clients. I agree that having this information will set an adviser apart from his not-so-enlightened peers. Thanks.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 28, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 28, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you Andy for this nuts and bolts demonstration of video production for advisers. I'm not sure I would attempt this myself, but as you said, it's still useful to know whether you're getting ripped off by someone claiming to do this for a reasonable price. The tips and pointers you suggested were very helpful for those doing their own video.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 15, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 15, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent presentation by Fritz to bring us "up to date" with the latest data on the economy and the markets. It should be noted that Fritz has been bullish on the market for the entire duration. This is in stark contrast to many other pundits (on CNBC and elsewhere) who have been warning of impending doom for years, and who are now "getting on board" the bull market. Fritz has been there all along, and thankfully we've been listening to him all the way through. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 12, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 12, 2014
 
 

Great job Fritz!

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Fritz, thank you for another masterful presentation. I appreciate the fact that you are introducing some new material during each webinar. For example, today you showed some great charts illustrating the baby boom retirement period upcoming, and why our labor force will grow, not decline. Also appreciate the copies of articles from WSJ and elsewhere, with the yellow highlights you add when refuting the author's position. These are highly effective, and are never found in most webinars. Excellent program.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 12, 2014

Report this review
 
 
 

Stellar presentation

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy so aptly put it, Bob "crushed" it today. After hearing Bob many times now on these various topics of interest to advisors, everything begins to become clearer and more useful in everyday practice as an advisor. Bob's style of delivery is always super and very user-friendly for listeners. Thank you for a great job once again Bob!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
May 12, 2014

Report this review
 
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Interesting software product and discussion on behavioral finance. The first few charts were very informative, particularly the one about the difference in ending value of an account in which the participant increased his contribution from 3% to 8%. That was remarkable. It's ironic because the clients who complain the most about their returns, etc. are the ones who don't want to save the amount needed to reach their goals. I could see that issue percolating in these charts.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This is probably the 10th time I've heard Craig present over the past several years. I always learn something new every time I hear or watch Craig. Today, it was the first several slides which showed inflation over the decades and how it has progressively declined every decade over the last 5 or so. Very interesting. The 7-12 portfolio is logically sound and is particularly flexible in that Craig has designed both active and passive portfolios, with a variety of custodians, I believe. Great job (again)!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
April 03, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 03, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy remarked at the very end, this was great stuff. Very informative and educational for those advisors who are interested in gaining knowledge. Good discussion and comparisons between TWR and IRR/MWR. Also very much liked the 6 categories being targeted by CFA in their "Future of FInance" campaign. Our firm has adopted CFA Institute Code of Ethics and today's webinar reminded me of why that is. These are very good people. Excellent presentation.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 20, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 20, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you for another great webinar Fritz! Some of the new charts were very interesting and useful in understanding your position on the economy and markets. Please keep up the good work.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
March 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: March 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was a different, but very enjoyable, presentation on an interesting topic. The speaker amply demonstrated that subjective factors, such as emotions, play a must larger role in investor behavior than might be commonly thought. This was a good exercise in client understanding and is especially valuable for advisors who have personal relationships with their clients. Excellent program.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 27, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 27, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you Bob for a very interesting perspective on using life insurance to overcome the new tax burden brought upon our clients. This material is complex in many ways, but as Andy said repeatedly, Bob has a knack for making the complex seem simple. The concepts presented were very applicable to many wealth advisers and can be used to showcase one's command of this material and one's competency as a wealth manager and advisor in front of clients.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 20, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 20, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was another banner presentation by Fritz Meyer. To be honest, Fritz' presentations, with their detailed accuracy, have given me the confidence to speak clearly to my clients about the market gyrations over the past several years now. People often ask me how did I know that, and what I should tell them is that I listen to Fritz Meyer every month. Great job Fritz!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This was a very good demonstration of an apparently simple-to-use software program. It seems that even a non-techie could probably master this in no time. My concern would be clearly stating the assumptions involved to one's client--as with any other Monte Carlo type simulation software. Andy asked several times what might differentiate this program from all the other financial planning software out there but I didn't get a sense of a really solid answer. That being said, I will try and free trial.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
February 06, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 06, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent presentation, Bob! Thank you. I particularly like the repetitive nature of your presentations. The fact that you repeat your concepts once or twice is conducive to learning and absorbing the information. I realize time is limited and you have to go through the slides quickly, but the information on the slides is very useful to understanding as well.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 27, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 27, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This presentation was very interesting and informative. I personally am a "beta" freak in that I devote a great deal of attention to beta readings in portfolios and adhere to MPT quite stringently. I really liked the demonstration of Quantext system and also the reference to Hidden Levers, and plan to look into Quantext for future use. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 23, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 23, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
The idea of retirement income sustainability is very important for advisors and their clients. I have read many articles by Wade Pfau's and his analysis of this topic. He is one of the most well-respected people in this field, so thank you for having him back. I don't know if this is possible, but another person who would be well-received by our membership is Moshe Milevsky from York University.
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 16, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 16, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
This subject can be very uncomfortable for most advisors. It can also be emotionally draining and cause a lot of angst. Chris has presented before, and he is always measured and matter of fact in his delivery. That being said, there are times when I will ask "is he kidding"? Of course, Chris is only the messenger, and you aren't supposed to shoot the messenger. Nice job on a difficult topic for advisors.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
January 09, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 09, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As Andy put it so well, it was another blockbuster presentation by Bob Keebler and the focus on the 3.8% surtax (without introducing a lot of other tangential topics) was effective because it allowed everyone to try and focus on just that one issue. This is conducive to mastering the single topic of the 3.8% surtax and the use of examples was illustrative. I would suggest that similar focus be made on future Keebler webinars on a single aspect of the new law as was done today. Thank you.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 19, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 19, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Very nice presentation by the speaker and his legal analysis is solid and makes sense. I think some of the material covered may be beyond the scope of a smaller advisor practice, but it's better to present more rather than less as it challenges the listener/viewer of the webcast to learn and understand new concepts and ideas.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 12, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 12, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thank you, Fritz and Andy, for another perfect "5" in today's economic update presentation. Please keep up the excellent work which is of such high value to advisors, and ultimately, to our clients.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
FamaFiduciary Reviewed by FamaFiduciary
December 09, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 09, 2013
 
127 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews

Login